Back to the province of Perugia


Deruta (ZIP 06053) is 21 kilometers far from the town of Perugia, that is the Chief Town of the homonymous province to whom Deruta belongs.

Main Data

Region: UmbriaProvince: Perugia (PG)
Population: 9,669 ab.(Istat 2016)Previous years: 9.456 (2011) - 8.090 (2001) - 7.640 (1991)
Surface: 44,51 Km2Population density: 182,21 people per Km2
Istat Code: 054017Cadastral Code: D279
Name of the ihabitants: DerutesiMost common surname: Veschini

Town of Deruta

Mayor: Michele Toniaccini (12/05/1974)Address: Piazza dei Consoli, ZIP 06053 Deruta PG
Phone: 075 9728640Fax: 075 9728640.
E-Mail (pec)
IUC-IMU-TARI-TASI-IMI: Data about DerutaIncomes: People incomes in Deruta
Municipal revenue: Municipal revenue in DerutaMunicipal expenditures: Municipal expenditures in Deruta

Geographical Data

Photo © Reti e Sistemi

The province of Perugia

Elevation: 218 meters
Min. elevation: 157 meters
Max. elevation: 646 meters
Range: 489 meters
Latitude: 42.981407 N
Longitude: 12.416111 E

Personal Data (Istat 2016)

Celibes 2,107

Celibes 3D

Married Males 2,445

Married Males 3D

Divorced Males 73

Divorced Males 3D

Widowers 98

Widowers 3D



Nubiles 1,753

Nubiles 3D

Married Females 2,484

Married Females 3D

Diverced Females 138

Diverced Females 3D

Widows 571

Widows 3D



Newborns Males 50 Newborns Females 30 Ultracentenary Males 0 Ultracentenary Females 2

Neighboring municipalities of Deruta ordered for increasing distances from Deruta:

Torgiano (PG) (5.2), Bettona (PG) (6.7), Collazzone (PG) (9.0), Marsciano (PG) (10.2), Perugia (PG) (14.5),

In the territory of Deruta also rise the villages of Casalina (3,88 km), Case sparse (-- km), Castelleone (3,77 km), Fanciullata (2,40 km), Ponte Nuovo (2,88 km), Ponticelli (4,78 km), Ripabianca (4,80 km), San Benedetto (2,67 km), San Niccolò di Celle (5,07 km), San Nicolo' di Celle (5,06 km), Sant'Angelo di Celle (3,65 km), Venturello (3,14 km), Viale (3,52 km).

The number in parentheses indicates the distance in kilometers between the village and the municipality of Deruta.